Mike Shinoda releases 3 new videos

26365175_1987287974822648_5735701894915948544_n

Mike Shinoda, founder of Linkin Park and Fort Minor, released today 3 videos for his new songs, on a brand new website http://www.mikeshinoda.com/

He shared this message on social medias  :
The past six months have been a rollercoaster. Amidst the chaos, I’ve started to feel an intense gratitude–for your tributes and messages of support, for the career you have allowed me to have, and for the simple opportunity to create.

Today, I’m sharing three songs I wrote and produced, with visuals that I filmed, painted, and edited myself. At its core, grief is a personal, intimate experience. As such, this is not Linkin Park, nor is it Fort Minor–it’s just me.
Art has always been the place I go when I need to sort through the complexity and confusion of the road ahead. I don’t know where this path goes, but I’m grateful I get to share it with you.

It’s incredibly raw, beautiful, and I had to hit pause a couple times because I was sobbing like a toddler. When Chester passed away, I remember trying to explain to my mum that it felt like our generation had lost its teadybear. Well it’s been a bit over 6 months now, and Mike Shinoda’s art, words and melodies hit hard.

The visual art is amazing, the lyrics shake you to the core, and it leaves you with an incredible feeling of gratitude.

Thank you Mike Shinoda for being such an inspiration. For sharing your art with us. For admitting to your fears and flaws. For letting us know it’s ok to be a mess and still try to create somehow.

 

Leave a comment